Pak women cricketers to tour South Africa next month


Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Monday announced that Pakistan women’s cricket team will tour South Africa for three ODIs and three T20Is to be played in Durban and Pietermaritzburg from January 20 to February 3.

In consultation and discussions with Cricket South Africa (CSA), the series has been finalised to ensure women’s cricket continues to build on the momentum and successes following the trailblazing ICC Women’s Championship 2017-2020, ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 and the ICC Women’s T20 World Cups 2018 and 2020.

This additional series has also been organised to help both Pakistan and South Africa prepare for the upcoming assignments, in particular Pakistan, who will feature in the ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifier in July 2021 for the event proper to be held in New Zealand in early 2022. South Africa, along with world champions England, Australia, India and hosts New Zealand, have already qualified for the World Cup after securing top positions in the ICC Women’s Championship 2017-20.