Babar, Shaheen rule T20 cricket in 2020


Number one T20I ranked batsman Babar Azam has surpassed yet another which is the highest T20 runs-scorer in the year 2020.

Babar crossed Alex Hales (895) and scored 896 runs so far this year. The right-handed batsman recently scored three back-to-back half-centuries in the ongoing National T20 Cup.

The other three highest T20 runs-scorer are Marcus Stoinis (809), Colin Munro (787), and KL Rahul (710).

On the other hand, Shaheen Shah Afridi took 39 T20 wickets in the calendar year 2020 to leave Rashid Khan (38) behind. Haris Rauf is the third-highest T20 wicket-taker with 35 wickets in his account. Shadab Khan joins the list as the fourth-highest wicket-taker with 34 wickets.